2 thoughts on “Polymer Chaos #245: Futbol

  1. B…but you are American! Yet you wrote “futbol” unbelievable!

    Didn’t it start as a death game with the central Mexico civilizations where the winner got their head chopped off? I guess this is pretty accurate reporting. Or was that some other sport? Meh… who cares about historical accuracy anyways.

    • Unlike many Americans, I am capable of learning about places that aren’t America! It’s basically what my Geography degree does!

      I think soccer originated in Britain in some way. I think that Aztec death game was actually a bit closer to basketball, or maybe badminton. I just remember that it showed up in a Shadowrun book I once read. Pretty hardcore.

Leave a Reply

