*NSFW* New Arrival: Cat Lap Milk

milkpost01This post is NSFW!  So proceed at your own risk or whatever.  Contains catgirl lewdity and nudity!

So, Native’s 1/7th scale Cat Lap Milk figure, a figure based on some original art by someone named Kurehito Misaki.  Purchased using a proxy since it was a limited, web pre-order only deal, but now Native’s got a sister site to go with Goodsmile’s international webshop thing, so theoretically any future Native figures can be ordered from that instead of having to deal with proxies.

milkpost02Fancy picture for promoting.  This is actually the first figure I’ve gotten from Native, so I didn’t know what to really expect, though I think I had heard plenty of good things about Native.  I think the figure has turned out pretty damn good, though, so I am pretty happy with my purchase.  Although I sort of wish that international site existed when they were taking orders for this, the proxy I used ended up being rather slow and I didn’t finally get mine until about a month after release.

As usual, I’m just kinda flailing about with my pictures and words, but hopefully they’re of some use.

milkpost03And since I don’t know what I’m doing, I’ll just start off with a pseudo-360 view bunch of pictures, starting with…a corner, I guess.

milkpost04Right side.

milkpost05Right-rear corner.

milkpost06The rear!  Those panties are barely keeping things in, it seems.

milkpost07Left-rear.

milkpost08Left side.

milkpost09Left-front corner.

milkpost10And finally back to front.

milkpost11Close-upish of the face.  I’ve noticed the figure seems to have a sort of “main” viewing angle of something like this or matching the angle of the original art.  I guess it’s to be expected, but I feel like I was subconsciously going back to front-right angles for various pictures instead of seeing what I could do with other angles.  Though that’s probably just because I’m bad at this.

milkpost12Another shot of the face, and some of the squished boobs for good measure.  All the details are very nicely done!  Though, for some reason, the closed eyelid on the left side of the face has…shape?  It actually sticks out a bit, easier to see in some of the “from below” pictures later, I think.

milkpost13More boob.  The paint work on the trim on those cuffs (and everywhere else on the figure) look excellent.

milkpost14Some of the back.  And you can see that Cat Lap Milk is another one of those animalgirls that has both sets of ears for some reason.  Though, unfortunately, the cat ears here are pretty thin and look like they might actually be “fake” ears that are part of that maid headband thing.  It’s about the only issue I have with the figure.

milkpost15Her back is arched pretty extremely.  It’s actually arched more than it is in the original illustration.  Also here are Cat’s striped panties and the place her tail connects.  Rather than being something that pegs into place, the tail actually attaches by magnets, which is a pretty cool feature.  I think this is my first magnet-enhanced figure, not counting that Etrian Odyssey Gift Plush.  It is also a bit odd, though, since it’s just magnets the tail is pretty easy to move around and doesn’t seem to have a single sweet spot where it feels like it was “meant” to go.

milkpost16Without the tail in place.  The tail actually pushes the panties out of the way a bit, so they fit on slightly more snugly with the tail out of the way.  Cat’s shoes have a good touch of gloss paint on them, while we’re here.

milkpost17Close-up of the tail’s base.  Not terribly pretty, but it’s something you wouldn’t normally see.

milkpost18Of course, the figure’s base is just a sort of window panel, to match the art and help provide unobstructed viewings of the good bits.  The base even has legs that bring it up a couple of inches.  So partly because of that, this alternate viewing mode is sort of advertised since the base can prop itself up while the figure can sort of sit on her knees.

milkpost19Without the base in the way to provide a proper “bottom” view.  Even though the boobs are all squished, there’s still full detail and paint work going on.

milkpost20And a “top” view.

milkpost21An angle!  Propping the figure up like this works mostly okay, but it’s also rather awkward since like this Cat is apparently defying gravity with her hair going all over and a bit with that skirt going up.  I don’t really see using this mode that much.

milkpost22‘nother angle, with the hair more obvious.

milkpost23Back on the level, with some of the base’s legs.  They’re actually metal, and lend the base a good bit a stabilizing weight.  I don’t really have a good setup for photographing from below, though.

milkpost24Besides the base, Cat Lap Milk comes with a few accessories.  The obvious milk that’s supposed to be lapped, an alternate torso/boobs piece, and an extra pair of panties.  The second pair of panties is the same as the default, so I assume they’re there in case you break one of the pairs.  They’re not soft plastic or anything like they probably would be on other figures, so getting them on and off feels a bit precarious.

milkpost25Milk!  The two puddles of milk are the same, but the two milk cartons are different, with one being opened while the other is closed.

milkpost26Cats will certainly try to do things like this!

milkpost27Going back to that alternate torso now, it’s a rather interesting accessory.  Making use of it actually first requires a panel on the base to be popped out of place…

milkpost28…So that you can do this with the boobs.  I’m not really entirely sure why it was included, and it’s not something I was originally expecting.  Can’t remember if it was in the promo pics, but I did learn about it once people started posting their own pics as they got the figure.

milkpost29Tried to get a “from below” pic of the hanging boobies, didn’t work so well.

milkpost30This feature does make it easier to take various suggestive or lewd pics, though.

milkpost31A proper view of the boobs.  Since they’re sculpted to be hanging down from the lying down position, they look like funny torpedo tits if you have the figure sitting up.

milkpost32They’re still nicely done, though, with some gloss on the nipples themselves.

Ultimately, though, it’s another thing I don’t really see using that much.  It’s a bit goofy to begin with (“why does this glass table she’s laying happen to have a square cut out just for her boobs to hang down through a bit?”) and kinda hard to even see unless you’ve got the figure at eye level or higher.  It could be good for lewd pictures with other figures, though.

milkpost33Disassembling to show how that torso gets swapped.  Although Cat’s fully apart here, swapping the torso jut requires unplugging the boobs from the rest of the body, then removing the arms followed by the head.  All of these connections are really good, too.  Using two pegs on the torso parts is a really good idea, and the pegs for the arms have a slight locking function, so everything fits together snug and secure while still being easy to get back apart.  The maid skirt can be easily removed this way, and removing the panties is fairly easy to do, as well, with the legs/bottom piece disconnected.

milkpost34Reassembled without the panties or skirt for full cast-off!

milkpost35The obligatory pantyless crotch shot.  Rather well detailed, as you can see.  Didn’t think it’d have that level of detail, and Cat Lap Milk’s definitely the most detailed figure I have, now.

And also, now that I have a figure like this, no one will ever want to be my girlfriend or whatever.  HAMSTERCORP, ETERNAL VIRGIN

milkpost36Another back shot with all the stuff out of the way.

milkpost37Switching to a single lamp really helps show off the sculpting they did on the lower back, that would normally be hidden by the skirt.

milkpost38Even sitting like this, you can still glimpse things!

milkpost39Right-side view of the whole figure with everything cast off.

milkpost40And the left side.

milkpost41And even without the tail, if you’re into that kind of thing.

milkpost42Bringing back some milk for the main view.

milkpost43Going kind of backwards and putting the skirt back on while still leaving the panties off, to provide some alternate views.

milkpost44Lets you set up some nice butt shots.

milkpost45Not a very useful skirt if you can just see everything!

milkpost46Kind of a weird up-skirt?  The anti-grav reminds me slightly of that iconic Marilyn Monroe pose.

milkpost47Box.  A very nice box!  Rather than needing to be clawed open like typical boxes, the top is just a normal lid that comes off, and there’s no tape to cut through or rip off.  It’s also a pretty compact box.

milkpost48A postcard with the original illustration is also included.  The back arch and butt display is not as prominent!  Also, I don’t remember if I noticed before and just forgot, but apparently Native is actually a portmanteau of “naked & creative”.  Hah hah hah that’s so clever!

From here on out it’s all random pictures, as I attempted various things and played around with lights and other things.

milkpost49Picture used to make that header.  Also people apparently liked it and it was the first pic I took when I got the figure.

milkpost50milkpost51milkpost52Various attempts/versions of that “fancy” picture.  Some time ago I bought a laptop stand and it just so happened the only laptop stand that I actually liked (and wasn’t outrageously expensive) was a thing with black top underneath a glass surface, so I can also get some use out of it for figure photos.

milkpost53milkpost54milkpost55milkpost56milkpost57milkpost58Screwing around with light sources and angles, including the obvious use of lights below the base.

milkpost59milkpost60Trying to get something out of some of my Lightning Bases.

milkpost61milkpost62milkpost63milkpost64milkpost65milkpost66Not long ago, I also bought some decorative mirror panels, pretty much just to have mirrors for figure pictures (though I did actually hang one of the panels up on a wall).  Works out pretty nicely, as long as you can keep unwanted stuff from showing up in the reflection or out of view.milkpost67milkpost68milkpost69milkpost70Since I changed desks, I no longer have that convenient cube thing up against a window for the shots like this I’ve done before, so I tried to simulate it with a single cube I have, a curtain, and some lamps.  I think I’ll just try sticking the cube on a table next to a window next time or something, if I can even still get enough sunlight anymore since winter is coming.  Though I don’t think this figure really lends itself to these kind of pictures thanks to the low posture.

milkpost71I saw a picture from 2chan doing this idea so of course I had to steal it!  Now I have two cats without real names.

milkpost72Another angle.

milkpost73I TRIED

milkpost74This is the kind of lewd picture I was talking about with the hanging boobs before.

milkpost75Probably not-that-obvious alternate and maybe doesn’t really work anyways.

milkpost76Tentacles!  Her expression and position are pretty much perfect for it.

milkpost77This just kinda happened.

milkpost78The milk and milk cartons should make for good accessories in their own right.

milkpost79I don’t think that’s how that’s supposed to be used!

milkpost80It’s like an enemy from a video game!

milkpost81Hello  nice  to  meet  you!

milkpost82Demon Lap Milk

8 thoughts on “*NSFW* New Arrival: Cat Lap Milk

  1. I have always been curious about Native figures, with Shoujo S being one of my most wanted figures. While I always heard good thing about them their price made them a no buy. Sure they are nice figures, but not that nice. Now with their new shop and skipping the middle man this might be a perfect time to buy the next one that catches my eye.

    I gotta say, this figure, or illustration I suppose sure went all out. It’s like someone just thought to cram in a lot of typical cliches people like. Cat girl? maid? shimapan? Sure why not, I like them all might as well beat around the bush and put them all together. I like this figure, the two… display options for the breasts are interesting approaches to displaying the figure.

    • I think I was willing to go for it this time since I already buy so few scale figures and Native has enough positive chatter that I might as well try. At least I’ve spent similar amounts on other figures, so it’s not like I was breaking some arbitrary spending limit.

      It’s a lot of things stuck together, but they don’t clash, and adding those striped panties and catgirl parts could easily be something tacked on.

      There’s probably some humor value to the other breasts, but I’m not sure I’m willing to try and use it in comics…

  2. the post increased the ecchi level of your blog to 9000 XD
    The figure seems to fuel funny & pervy ideas, lol I haven’t taken down her panties so far.
    But the details seem to be amazing and she has a nice body overall

    It’s great figure that covers many anime culture like things that I love, maids, cat ears, striped panties.
    I like how she turned out, the outfit looks exellent (I love the cuffs ^^) and the quality is great.
    What like the most about her is the pretty face with the tiny tounge out.

    The hole in the floor is really weird, but I won’t complain about another pair of boobs.

    • WHAT 9000?!
      Cat’s definitely pretty photogenic. Though since I’m not very good at photoing, I’m probably not getting as much out of it as some people could.

      I think that’s one of the things I like about art-based scale figures rather than ones based on established characters. You can just get the ones that appeal to you as much as possible with all their varied fetish points!

      I’m sure I will eventually figure out other uses for that hole, too.

  3. Oh MY, the lewdity of this post exceeded my expectations. You must continue to purchase lewd figures. VIRGINITY IS A SMALL PRICE TO PAY

    I am very impressed with the crotch detail. The MOIST look is just so nice. I’m not a fan of maids the art style of the figure didn’t click with me, but this is a damned fine figure. The mirror shots are my favourites of the set. Perfect yuri symmetrical docking is a wonderful thing.

    I MUST GET MY OWN NATIVE PLASTIC BUTTS OR MY LIFE WILL NEVER BE COMPLETE.

    • But I’m running out of room for lewd figures! I’d have to get another Detolf! Though I think I already got enough for this year and am passing on Amiami Zero’s Katsuragi. I’m maintaining interest in that loli figure Orchid Seed showed off a few Wonfesses ago, though… MY ETERNAL VIRGINITY MAKES ME LIKE JESUS!

      It feels kinda weird to praise the quality of miniature plastic genitals, but there they are. The use of gloss in the right places on the figure is pretty effective, though.
      I’m happy the mirror shots came out well. I paid like $20 for those mirrors, and I even broke one of them!

      Native figures will make good wedding gifts, right?

Leave a Reply

