(Probably NSFW) New Arrival: Tandem Twin Dog Girl Alma

almapost01(this is basically just a port of the original post I made on the old blog.  If you’ve already seen that one, you can ignore this one at your leisure!)

Seeing as how I like to ruthlessly abuse my Ott-lite for high-contrast pictures for whenever I feel like doing a “fancy/artsy” picture, I’m thinking maybe I should make that my thing or something, along with the whole Nendo Playset background thing that I already do.

So, first of the three picspams of the figures I got at Otakon!  (Cure Moonlight, being just a gashapon, won’t really warrant its own post, but I do have a few picture ideas that I’ll post somewhere!)
This is the Tandem Twin Dog Girl Alma, which was one of my most-wanted figures (well, Alma or the alternate color would have been fine) and is one that I am currently quite enjoying looking at.

All of the Tandem Twin girls feature some pretty uncomfortable-looking outfits, but Alma definately takes it over-the-top with the liberal application of spikes and…hose clamps?  Belts and zippers ain’t got nothing on hose clamps!  Curiously, Alma also looks like she came straight out of a Masamune Shirow work.  Of the other Tandem Twin girls, the Leopard and Lynx sculpts have hints of Shirow influence, but not as much as Alma seems to.  Of course, I’ve only seen a portion of Shirow’s works, so I might just be crazy.

Quick box shot.  It is red and thematically matches the other Tandem boxes.

Being that I still don’t really know how do I review static figures, this might be messy.  Also, set up might be a bit odd and I’m still not entirely convinced the light bulbs I was using were actually real daylight bulbs.

Front and back body shots.  Unfortunately, the rear shot came out un-level because of my stupidity.  Alma comes with two accessories, a whip and a pair of future-y sunglasses.

Left and right side shots.  I guess she has a nice posture?

The sunglasses are translucent.  I suppose that would be natural, but sometimes figure companies do silly things!

Putting on or removing the sunglasses simply requires pulling off Alma’s bangs and sliding the glasses into place.  Alma’s head is on a peg that allows the head to be removed and gives it a slight bit of turning ability.  Taking the head off also lets you remove the spiked collar if you wish.

Alma can also be displayed without the whip.  At some angles, it looks kinda funny, but it at other angles it still works since it can look like Alma is gesturing in some manner.  There are also rotational points of articulation just above each elbow, where the arms peg into place, and the wrists.  Maybe, I’ve only gotten one wrist to move so far and the other feels like it’s stuck and too soft to force.  The spiked bracelets are free-floating, and could probably be removed if you were brave enough to try and pull the hands off.

Some nice ab detailing, complete with a sculpted and shaded belly button.

I forget what this picture’s purpose was.  I think to point out those perky tits of hers.  Also I guess it’s a whipless pose that works.

Except for the handle, the whip is made of a soft, flexible material.  It can sorta be made to stay in a particular position, but it’s probably too warm here to try anything other than just letting it go wherever it wants.

Alma has a very nice butt.

Felt like doing this kind of shot!

For some reason, I find Alma’s weird boots to be particularly interesting.

Like most of the Tandem Twin girls, Alma features cast-off action, and she’s the easiest one to cast-off, simply by removing her boob-plate thing, which can be done without even removing the head if you wanted to (although getting it back on is much easier with the head popped off).  Sadly, the boob-plate on my Alma has a random paint smudge on it that I don’t think I can do much about.

The boob-plate stays on by virtue of fitting snuggly over Alma’s breasts and one little peg.  Oddly, there’s no place holder for the peg’s hole when you take the top off, leaving the hole completely visible and out of place.

Alma has very nice tits, though.

They’re so perky!  I wonder if that’s even possible in reality.

One particularly neat thing about Alma is that she can hold more than just her whip.  For example, the chain from the other Tandem Twin Dog Girl figures!  I think this was even shown in some of the promotional shots for Alma and her variant.

And speaking of which, getting a hold of Alma finally completes my long-standing collection goal of assembling a complete Tandem Twin set!  Of course, this is just a set of one of each sculpt.  I’m not crazy enough to try and collect all the different colors and variants of all five figures.  And the Tandem garage kits don’t count, as it would probably be easier to just kill myself.  I’m kinda sad there haven’t been any new ones, either.  There were some pictures of some new prototypes a few years ago, but I haven’t heard any news on them since.

Between my Tandem Twin collection and various other figures I have, such as Aldra, you can probably tell that I have something of a thing for strange outfits that barely make any sense at all.

I’m really pleased with my Alma.  So much so that I let her steal the spot on my desk that had been occupied by the Swimsuit Menace prize figure.  Her outfit is just so fascinating and I can pop off her top to look at her tits so easily!

And, as always, one merely needs to REGISTER if you want Stark to go away…

2 thoughts on “(Probably NSFW) New Arrival: Tandem Twin Dog Girl Alma

  1. Oh I remember this one. Big pictures make things all better!

    To tell you the truth I never knew what the whole REGISTER thing was about and was too shy to ask. Alas, I remained without seeing bare tits.

    • It’s okay to ask! It’s even really easy!

      (the idea is that someone would merely need to ask for the unblocked pictures so long as I had some way of sending them [an email or PM or whatever – Twitter doesn’t let you send pictures in DMs but I can send a link for a “link-only” picture or some such]. Surprisingly few people catch on on DeviantArt…)

Leave a Reply

